Brian Culbertson in studio with Maurice White
Little Feat on tour

Smooth Jazz news: Dan Siegel, Jazz Crusaders, Ronnie Laws, Hubert Laws and Jeff Lorber

Dan Siegel will release his new CD, "Inside Out", March 9.  The first single, "In Your Eyes" is out and features Boney James and Lenny Castro. The CD will also feature Jeff Kashiwa and Brian Bromberg.

The Jazz Crusaders featuring Wayne Henderson has released a new CD on January 27 titled "Soul Axe-s" on True Life Records. Wilton Felder appears, but Joe Sample does not.
The first single "Clima Suave" features Roy Ayers and Ronnie Laws. Other big artists on the disc include Everette Harp, Bobby Lyle, Herman Jackson, Nathan East, Larry Kimpel, Dwight Sills, Phillip Ingram and Tony Moore.

Ronnie Laws new CD, "Everlasting" is due out March 9 on HDH Records.  The title track will be the first single.

Hubert Laws is set to release his new album, "Moondance" on February 24 on Savoy Jazz Records. Playing on the LP includes Herbie Hancock, Chris Botti, Brian Culbertson and Jeff Lorber.

Jeff Lorber has contributed the cover version of the Debarge classic "All This Love" to the upcoming Valentine's Day compilation CD due out from Narada Jazz.

That's all folks ;-)


The comments to this entry are closed.