The Oscars: 76t Annual Academy Awards: The competition for Best Music Song feat. Bruce Gaitsch
Academy Awards: The Oscars update for Best Music Song tonight

Journey's Neal Schon and Deen Castronovo in the new same band: Planet Us

Planet Us is a new band featuring 2 ex-Journey members: Neal Schon (guitars) and Deen Castronovo (drums), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals) and Marco Mendoza (bass). Aso include is Sammy Hagar as a guest vocalist.
Neal Schon says about the new band: "We are working on some of my song's and it is sounding very cool to say the least. I've got some great new stuff coming."
6 songs were recently recorded recently in San Francisco at Jonathan Cain's studio and will be mixed for shopping this month.


Neal Schon and Deen Castronovo are NOT "ex" members of Journey. Both are CURRENT members of Journey, and Journey is alive and well, thanks.

The band is not called Planet Us. Planet Us was an aborted project with Sammy Hagar, Michael Anthony, Schon and Castronovo. Slash and Joe Satriani were involoved at some time too.

This new band is called Soul Sirkus unless they changed in the meantime ! :-)

I think this is great.... Journey is by far my MOST favorite band, and now Planet us or Soul Sirkous (whatever) will be a favorite.... i must say that i LOVE Deen Castronovo... and if it wasnt illegal... i'd be first in line to marry him.

The comments to this entry are closed.