Previous month:
May 2004
Next month:
July 2004

38 Special "Drivetrain" first single.

Check out a real audio stream of the first single from the 38 Special's new record: Hurts Like Love on

"Drivetrain" Tracklist is:

1/ Something I Need
2/ Hurts Like Love
3/ Haley's Got  A  Harley
4/ Jam On
5/ Make Some Sense Of It
6/ Quick Fix
7/ The Squeeze
8/ The Play
9/ Bad Looks Good On You
10/ Trooper With An Attitude
11/ Hiding From Yourself
12/ Sheriff's County Line

The Bacon Brothers Double-Live album & dvd release!


The release of The Bacon Brothers Live, a double-disc CD and DVD was recorded at Englewood, New Jersey’s John Harms Center for the Arts on February 18, 2003.
It's fourth's Bacon Brothers’ cd, after the studio albums Forosoco (1998), Getting There (2000) and Can’t Complain (2002). It captures the incomparable live chemistry of Kevin and Michael Bacon during one hot night. The 20-track set list spans the Bacon Brothers.’ three records and includes their songs “Woman’s Got A Mind to Change” and Kevin’s hilarious “Guess Again (The KJ’s Song)” (from Forosoco), “Ten Years In Mexico” and Michael’s touching song about letting go of his son “Don’t Lose Me Boy” (both from Getting There) as well as “I’m So Glad I’m Not Married,” “Grace” and “Summer of Love (Woodstock ’99)” from Can’t Complain.

Asia Silent Nation new album

The release of Asia's new studio album "Silent Nation" has been delayed for about a month. The release dates are now:
- August 30 in Europe
- August 31 in North America
In addition, their label, InsideOut, has posted the following on their US web site:
"Asia will offer their fans a choice when their new album Silent Nation comes out August 31. It will be available in both a standard, music-only version, and as a special edition that comes with a DVD called 'The Making Of Silent Nation.' The DVD will have new interviews with the band members and footage of them working on 'Silent Nation.'"

Karizma live gig at the Copenhagen Jazz Festival

Via Blue Desert website. David "Creatchy" Garfield will perform this year at the Copenhagen Jazzfestival were he is bringing the 2004 Incarnation of Karizma to Denmark. On stage he will perform songs from the career of Karizma and Los Lobotomys, music with roots from Los Angeles. In Copenhagen, Karizma will perform at the venue place Pumpehuset on Saturday 10th July 04 at 9pm.

Line-Up of the band:
- David Garfield,
- Alex Ligertwood,
- Steve Ferrone,
- Soren Reiff Jr,
- and Will Lee.

Arnold McCuller and Bill Cantos for a live interview on RTL radiostation tonight


Arnold McCuller and Bill Cantos are both in the "Farewell Tour" Phil Collins backing band.

They will give a live interview tonight on RTL French radiostation between midnight and 3 AM (french time) in the famous Classic Rock radioprogram : "Les Nocturnes" hosted by Georges Lang legendary radio deejay.

You can listen to the radioshow via a live Webcast by connecting you to RTL and click at the top-right handside to listen to the stream.

Stay tuned and thanks to Georges Lang for this opportunity!

Arnold McCuller back in Paris with Phil Collins


Like Arnold McCuller said at his website :
"So Weird! It feel so strange to sit and watch a show that I know so well. I sat and took notes to help the singers know what its like for them in the house. It felt so odd! This experience is bringing on lots of humility and feelings I've not felt in quite some time but I know once again that it is for a higher purpose."

So I have had the chance to share a breakfast in Paris with Arnold this morning. He is going very well, happy to be there and also... He will start again to sing in Phil Collins band tonight in Paris for the last parisian concert. Don't miss him on stage during Phil Collins worldwide tour!

We have a surprise for Arnold's fans tonight (if all works well ;-). Stay tuned!

Lauren Scheff's new CD!


"Cardboard Cyndi" is Lauren Scheff's new CD. His brother Jason sings background vocals on two songs: "Think of Me" & "All we Never Had"
Tracklist is :
What else could I say, All of my life, One in a million, All we never had, Deep six holiday, Instant Karma, There's a girl, Long trip to nowhere, Halfway there, Take me as I am, Breathing, Think of me

The album is produced by Michael Hutchinson & Lauren Scheff and features musicians: Lauren Scheff, Blair Sinta, Dave Levita, Micahel Hutchinson, John Keane, Dawayne Bailey, Darin Scheff, Jason Scheff & Christian Tolle.

38 Special returns with a new album!


With multi platinum records, 15 million in sales and a string of top 40 hits to their credit, 38 Special returns with their first studio album in 7 years, "Drivetrain" loaded with plenty of grit, guitar horsepower and the true attitude of a southern band showing their roots. A July 27th release date is scheduled.
The classic 38 special lineup continues with: Don Barnes (lead vocals and guitar), Donnie Van Zant (vocals), Larry (LJ) Junstrom (bass ), Danny Chauncey (guitars, keyboards), Bobby Capps (keyboards) and Gary Moffatt (drums).

Restless Heart new single

"Feel My Way To You" is the newest Restless Heart single in over 6 years. Its an up-tempo song and the first from their upcoming album due this fall.  Koch Records is offering an exclusive sneak peak of the song at the following address:
username: koch
password: (the number provided on the screen)

After you type in the username and password, you'll hear a streaming version of the song along with new photos of the band.