Josh Groban musical director: solo-artist Zachary Provost, Josh Groban "Live At The Greek" DVD+CD
Clay Aiken: Merry Christmas With Love, Clay Aiken "Merry Christmas With Love" debuts at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Holiday Albums chart

Delta Goodrem: Mistaken Identity


Delta Goodrem "Mistaken Identity" album. Delta Goodrem's second album "Mistaken Identity" is out now (Sony Music International)! This follows the success of her debut album "Innocent Eyes', which to date has sold over 2.5 million copes worldwide!

Delta Goodrem has teamed up with songwriter/producer Guy Chambers. The partnership resulted in several of "Mistaken Identity"'s' key tracks - including Delta Goodrem's first single from the album "Out Of The Blue".
"Guy's such a classy producer," Delta Goodrem says. "He was such an inspiration to work with - once we had "Out Of The Blue," we wrote "Sanctuary" and "Electric Storm"."

Other songwriters Delta Goodrem co-wrote with include Billy Mann on "Misaken Identity" and "Last Night On Earth"; Cathy Dennis on '"Sanctuary"; Matthew Gerard on the emotional track "Be Strong"; Gary Barlow and Elliott Kennedy and Delta Goodrem's close friend Vince Pizzinga on "Extraordinary Day". This track freeze-frames the day, Delta Goodrem was diagnoesed with Hodgkin's lymphoma.

Delta Goodrem houses her first duet "Almost Here," with former Westlife singer Brian McFadden. "I just loved singing that song. I think it's a really important element to have on the record," she says.
"There's a definite story in the tracklisting," Delta Goodrem says. "I felt I had to be really honest. Songs that people could still relate to, but songs that also confronted issues. This past chapter of my life has been such an intense one, and I wanted people to my thoughts."

"Mistaken Identity" is the ultimate statement on the highs - and lows - of the last two years of Delta Goodrem's charmed life.

Delta Goodrem "Mistaken Identity" album tracklisting:
1. Out Of The Blue
2. The Analyst
3. Mistaken Identity
4. Sanctuary
5. Little Too Late
6. Be Strong
7. Last Night On Earth
8. Almost Here (Duet with Brian McFadden)
9. Miscommunication
10. Electric Storm
11. Extraordinary Boy
12. Fragile
13. Disorientated (Bonus Track)
14. You Are My Rock (Bonus Track)

Delta Goodrem "Mistaken Identity": ORDER IT NOW.


I would just like to say, Delta has done a fantastic job on this album. It's brilliant and I love it, just like innocent eyes. Congrats Delta!

From Jocelyn

It's a really great album - I especially love the song Last Night On Earth - well done Delta!

An amazing album! Very deep, very powerful, very emotional! Brilliant work once again by Delta Goodrem. Best tracks are 'Little Too Late', 'Be Strong' and 'Mistaken Identity'.

The comments to this entry are closed.