Madeleine Peyroux: Careless Love
Ruben Studdard: I Need An Angel, Ruben Studdard is hospitalized, Ruben Studdard hospitalized

Diana Krall Live At The Montreal Jazz Festival, Diana Krall DVD


Diana Krall "Live At The Montreal Jazz Festival", Diana Krall DVD. "Live at the Montreal Jazz Festival" DVD features Diana Krall on vocals and piano along with her band of Anthony Wilson on guitar, Peter Erskine on drums, and Robert Hurst on bass. Most of the songs performed here are culled from Diana Krall's recent Verve release, "The Girl in the Other Room". It's now just released on Verve Music Group/Universal Music Video (November 23, 2004).

The album, which has been certified Gold in the US and double Platinum in Diana Krall's native Canada, marked a change in that it showcased for the first time Diana Krall's skills as a songwriter. Many of the album's songs were penned by Diana Krall and her husband, Elvis Costello.

Some of the Diana Krall/Elvis Costello compositions featured on Live at the Montreal Jazz Festival are "Abandoned Masquerade," "Departure Bay," and "Narrow Daylight." The DVD also features Diana Krall's concert opener, the original instrumental "Sometimes I Just Freak Out," a song which is not available on the US version of her latest CD.

Diana Krall also interpreted songs from a wide range of artists for "The Girl in the Other Room," including Tom Waits ("Temptation"), Mose Allison ("Stop This World"), and Joni Mitchell ("Black Crow"). Live performances of all of these can be seen on the "Live at the Montreal Jazz Festival" DVD.

Grammy-winner Krall revisits some classic favorites from her earlier Verve and Impulse! recordings on this new DVD as well. During this performance, Diana Krall included "All or Nothing at All" from her album "Love Scenes" and "East of the Sun (West of the Moon)" and "Devil May Care" from "When I Look in Your Eyes".

Special bonus features on the "Live at the Montreal Jazz Festival" DVD include the music video for "Narrow Daylight," a photo gallery, artist biography and discography.

Diana Krall "Live At The Montreal Jazz Festival" DVD; the tracks:
1. Sometimes I Just Freak Out
2. All Or Nothing At All
3. Stop This World
4. The Girl In The Other Room
5. Abandoned Masquerade
6. I'm Coming Through
7. Temptation
8. East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
9. Devil May Care
10. Black Crow
11. Narrow Daylight
12. Love Me Like A Man
13. Departure Bay
14. Narrow Daylight

Diana Krall "Live At The Montreal Jazz Festival" DVD Personnel:
Diana Krall - Piano, Vocal, Co-Producer
Anthony Wilson - Guitar
Peter Erskine - Drums
Robert Hurst - Bass

Diana Krall "Live At The Montreal Jazz Festival" DVD: ORDER IT NOW.


The comments to this entry are closed.