A Clay Aiken Christmas DVD, Clay Aiken Christmas on NBC
James Hurley: The Sun And The Moon

Joss Stone: Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Live in New York City


Joss Stone "Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Live in New York City" DVD. Joss Stone's words may come as a surprise to fans of the seventeen-year-old singer from Devon, England: Her first S-Curve recording, "The Soul Sessions," established Joss Stone as perhaps the most precociously gifted vocalist of her generation. But that September 2003 release, Joss Stone admits, "started out as a side project and turned into this huge thing."

"I didn't mean it to," Joss Stone adds with a cheerfully self-deprecating laugh, "but people just kept buying it."

Some of those buyers were intrigued by the disc's surprising selection of rarely-covered soul gems. Others were converted by heavy VH1/MTV/MTV2 airplay for her first video, "Fell in Love with a Boy," or by Joss Stone's increasingly confident and exciting live shows. Still more were won over by her scintillating performances on NBC's "The Tonight Show" and the ABC network special Motown 45; and by the inclusion of Stone songs in such popular television series as "The West Wing," "ER," and "Third Watch."

By the summer of 2004, The Soul Sessions was certified gold in the US (with sales in excess of 675,000 units) and had sold more than two million copies worldwide. The disc reached Number One on Billboard's "Heatseekers" chart in February 2004; breached the US Top 40 in April '04, and hit the Top Ten in thirteen countries around the world.

Listen to the dynamic and assured performances that comprise "Mind, Body and Soul"—from the feverish first single "You Had Me" to the playful dance track "Don't Cha Wanna Ride" to the impassioned rock-soul ballad "Killing Time."

Joss Stone "Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Live in New York City" DVD to be released December 14 (on S-Curve) features a concert captured September 9 at New York's Irving Plazza including covers of the White Stripes' "Fell in Love With a Boy" and a acoustic cover of Bobby Miller's "Dirty Man."

Additional content on Joss Stone "Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Live in New York City" DVD: music videos for "Fell In Love With A Boy", "Super Duper Love" and "You Had Me." Mini-documentary filmed while traveling the US and Europe in 2003 & 2004. "Mind, Body & Soul" documentary video.

Joss Stone will be Nov. 29 at ABC's "Jimmy Kimmel Live" .

Joss Stone "Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Live in New York City" DVD tracklisting:
1. Super Duper Love (Are You Diggin' On Me)
2. Jet Lag
3. Don't Know How
4. The Choking Kind
5. You Had Me
6. Spoiled
7. Don't Cha Wanna Ride?
8. Victim
9. Less Is More
10. Right To Be Wrong
11. Fell In Love With A Boy
12. Some Kind Of Wonderful
13. Dirty Man (acoustic)

Joss Stone new tour dates:
Dec. 4: San Francisco (Nob Hill Masonic Auditorium; KLLC's Alice in Winterland)
Dec. 7: Richmond, Va. (Virginia Science Museum; Q94 A"Q"stic Christmas)
Dec. 11: Oslo (Osolo Spektrum; Nobel Peace Prize Concert)
Dec. 14: Kansas City, Mo. (Uptown Theater; Mix 93.3 Jingle Jam)
Dec. 16: Indianapolis (Vogue; WZPL 99.5 Jingle Jam)
Dec. 18: Inglewood, Calif. (Forum; Stevie Wonder's House Full Of Toys)

Joss Stone "Mind, Body & Soul Sessions Live in New York City" DVD : ORDER IT NOW.


iwould just like to say that ijust bought joss stone mindbody and soul live from the newyork plaza and ithought it was amazing she is one awsome young lady ireally love her music and her dvd rocks and she is so real and so amazing and her voice is totally awsome ican,t wait till she puts more cds out

Beautiful girl. Fantastic voice. Joss Stone is just gorgeous!! I love you Joss.

u can sing like a black girl.

The comments to this entry are closed.