David Sanborn: Closer
Jesse Cook: Montreal Live

Ken Navarro: Love Coloured Soul


Ken Navarro "Love Coloured Soul" new album will be available on January 25, 2005 on Positive Music.

Ken Navarro says about it on his official website:
"My new CD Love Coloured Soul is complete, and Positive Music Records and I are now making it exclusively available to you right here at my website. Though it will not be out in the stores until the January 25, 2005 retail release date, I wanted to make the new CD as well as the two (2) DVD extra packages (which also include a personalized, signed copy of the new CD) available right here at our safe and secure online store.
The free "The Making of Love Coloured Soul" videos are still available for anyone who hasn't yet had an opportunity to watch me create the new music."

Ken Navarro is recognized as one of today's leading Contemporary Jazz guitarists and composers. His impressive discography of 15 top charting albums showcase his appeal to a wide range of listeners with inspiring compositions and superb guitar performances.

The release Ken Navarro's newest album "Love Coloured Soul" marks Ken's return to his own record label, Positive Music Records. It contains 10 new recordings including a beautiful rendition of Laura Nyro's classic "Stoned Soul Picnic" and Ken's gorgeous interpretation of the John Klemmer gem "Glass Dolphins".

Ken Navarro's 2003 release "All The Way," and his 2002 CD "Slow Dance" spawned numerous radio hits including "Bringing Down The House," "In The Sky Today," "So Fine" and "Healing Hands".

Ken Navarro's 2000 CD release "Island Life" scored two hits at Smooth Jazz radio including "Delicioso," as well as the title track keeping the CD on the airwaves for a solid 52 weeks!

1999's "In My Wildest Dreams" continues to be one of Ken's top sellers and 1998's live CD & Video "Ablaze in Orlando" has been acclaimed as one of the best live Jazz CDs of the decade.

"Smooth Sensation," released in 1997, was in the Top 10 of Radio & Records' Smooth Jazz chart for 12 weeks, helping to make the CD the #17 Smooth Jazz album of 1997! Other recent releases from Ken Navarro include his 1996 album, "When Night Calls," featuring Eric Marienthal on saxophone, and "Christmas Cheer," a holiday album of contemporary Jazz guitar and acoustic piano duets.

Ken Navarro "Love Coloured Soul" album tracklisting:
1. You Are Everything
2. You Did It Again
3. Glass Dolphins
4. Stoned Soul Picnic
5. Love Coloured Soul
6. Breathe
7. Parallel Lives
8. Gentle Soul
9. Let It Go
10. Summer Of Love

Ken Navarro "Love Coloured Soul" new CD: ORDER IT NOW.


John Klemmer is Recording a brand new track for tthe upcoming "VERY BEST OF JOHN KLEMMER" CD on GRP/VERVE to be released in APRIL 2005 which also icludes BONUS TRACKS of "PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED & ALTERNATE TAKES" from KLEMMER'S CLASSIC "TOUCH" Rrecording which include a never before released vocal version of "GLASS DOLPHINS".

The comments to this entry are closed.