Latoya London Love And Life New Album
George Benson New Album "Best Of Live"

Barbra Streisand Barry Gibb New Album "Guilty Pleasures"


Guilty Pleasures," the eagerly-awaited new collaborative album by legendary singer Barbra Streisand and producer/songwriter/vocalist Barry Gibb, will be released as both a traditional CD and as a DualDisc, on Tuesday, September 20.
Produced by Barry Gibb and John Merchant and Executive Produced by Barbra Streisand and Jay Landers, "Guilty Pleasures" will debut the original songs "Come Tomorrow" (Duet with Barry Gibb), "Stranger In A Strange Land" (the album's first single), "Hideaway," "It's Up To You," "Night Of My Life," "Above The Law" (Duet with Barry Gibb), "Without Your Love," "All The Children," "Golden Dawn," "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away," and "Letting Go."

The DualDisc edition of "Guilty Pleasures" will include the album in its entirety on the audio-only side while the DVD side will showcase all 11 songs in PCM Stereo, an exclusive interview with Barbra Streisand and Barry Gibb, and music videos for the songs "Above The Law" (Duet with Barry Gibb), "Hideaway," "Stranger In A Strange Land," and "Letting Go."

The audio side of the 25th Anniversary Edition of "Guilty" will include the nine classic tracks -- "Guilty" (Duet with Barry Gibb), "Woman In Love," "Run Wild," "Promises," "The Love Inside," "What Kind of Fool" (Duet with Barry Gibb), "Life Story," "Never Give Up," and "Make It Like A Memory" -- that comprised the original "Guilty" album.

The DVD side of the 25th Anniversary Edition of "Guilty" will include all nine songs in PCM Stereo, an exclusive interview with Barbra Streisand and Barry Gibb (containing footage not included in the "Guilty Pleasures" interview), live performance videos of the Barbra Streisand-Barry Gibb duets "Guilty" and "What Kind of Fool," and "Stranger In A Strange Land," an exclusive video preview of the "Guilty Pleasures" album."

The much-anticipated release of "Guilty Pleasures" comes 25 years after the pair's first multi-platinum album, "Guilty," made pop music history as a worldwide chart-topping smash which helped define the emerging Adult Contemporary pop music genre following its release in 1980.

The album generated three hit singles: "Woman In Love" (#1 Adult Contemporary, #1 Pop) and the duets with Barry Gibb, "Guilty" (#5 Adult Contemporary, #3 Pop) and "What Kind of Fool" (#1 Adult Contemporary, #10 Pop). The album's title track, "Guilty," took home the coveted Grammy Award for "Best Pop Vocal Performance, Duo or Group."

Songs :
1. Above The Law
2. Stranger In A Strange Land
3. Hideaway
4. Golden Dawn
5. If Only (You Were Mine)
6. Night Of My Life
7. Come Tomorrow
8. It's Up To You
9. Without Your Love
10. All The Children
11. Don't Throw It All Away
12. Letting Go


This is a great album. Barbra's voice still hits notes that she graced in the 70's and 80's. And she has proven she can still climb the charts. A great album when music today is too contrived and commercial...

The comments to this entry are closed.