"Illumination", Earth Wind & Fire upcoming album!
Bonnie Raitt New Album "Souls Alike" and Fall Tour

Jeffrey Osborne From The Soul New Album


On October 4th, Koch Records will release From The Soul, the eagerly-awaited new soul album from legendary singer/songwriter Jeffrey Osborne.
With his distinctive baritone voice, Osborne confirms why he remains one of R&B's enduring talents with his rendition of Teddy Pendergrass' sexy "Close The Door," featuring the saxophone of smooth jazz giant Bony James; Curtis Mayfield and the Impressions' anthemic "People Get Ready;" Aretha Franklin's melodious "Until You Come Back To Me" and Roberta Flack's stark "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face."
Produced by none other than king of today's popular smooth jazz genre Paul Brown, From The Soul delivers wonderful songs from the '60s, '70s and '80s, such as the Gerry Goffin/Carole King soul standard, "Hey Girl, Stevie Wonder's tender "Knocks Me Off My Feet, the coy "Yes, I'm Ready" and the melancholy Brenda Holloway classic, "Every Little Bit Hurts," as they've never been heard before, in the sultry style of smooth jazz.
On From The Soul, Osborne delivers a soulful remake of the iconic '60s rock band Buffalo Springfield's biting "For What It's Worth." Released by the band in 1967 as commentary on the social unrest of an era, Osborne transforms the song into a modern R&B masterpiece that is as musically and lyrically relevant today as when it originally hit the charts.
From The Soul, a sultry classic, breathes sassy new life into renowned compositions while maintaining the artistic integrity of the originals that any music lover would enjoy.

1. Close The Door
2. Till U Come Back To Me
3. Yes, I'm Ready
4. For What Its Worth
5. People Get Ready
6. First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
7. Knocks Me Off My Feet
8. Every Little Bit Hurts
9. All At Once
10. Hey Girl


I can't get enough of hearing Jeffrey Osbornes new song " Yes I'm Ready "

I've got to have this new CD, I told my husband about it. That song " Yes I'm Ready " is the best.

All i can say is i've got to have Jeffrey Osbourne's new CD, " Yes, I'm Ready "

The comments to this entry are closed.