Previous month:
October 2005
Next month:
December 2005

Toto News about "Falling in between" upcoming album!

Regarding A little further Toto news, with Steve Lukather making a few extra comments to fans over the weekend at the Toto website.
Luke says Falling In Between will be released in the US, but the band are still currently in negotiations. Falling In Between is 60-65 minutes long and Japan will have a bonus track -- a bebop tune and David Paich has 2 lead vocals on the album.
The Toto Network will be opening up some time next year and the band is negotiating to record a DVD during the second leg of the tour -- 2007, the band's 30th Anniversary.
Falling In Between is due for release in Europe through Frontiers Records in February.
I have heard 4 rough mixes from the album - Falling In Between, Hooked, Dying On My Feet and Bottom Of Your Soul. These tracks are extraordinary! It looks like the band are set to deliver a phenomenal record as these tracks push forward while delivering the very best classic Toto all fans have grown to love and expect. Expect some individual track comments for these four songs shortly!

Bill Champlin's "Single" & Jim Messina's "Oasis" re-issues on Evangeline!


Evangeline is specialised in bringing the best of new recordings by contemporary and established artists. The new releases feature:

SINGLE by Bill Champlin

Founder, singer, keyboardist and leader of San Francisco's "SONS OF CHAMPLIN", Bill recorded his first solo album in 1978 prior to joining "CHICAGO" in the early '80's and of which he remains a key member.
"Single" was recorded in L.A. with the cream of the city's session players including all members of TOTO and guests including Ray Parker Jr., Daryl Hall (Hall & Oates) and Michael McDonald (Doobie Brothers).

OASIS by Jim Messina

Jim Messina joined and produced the final Buffalo Springfield album before going on to co-found Poco. Jim became a staff producer at CBS/Sony Records which led to the hugely successful liaison with Kenny Loggins as the duo, Loggins and Messina.

Track Listing

1. New and Different Way
2. Do You Want to Dance
3. Seeing You
4. Free To Be Me
5. Talk To Me
6. Love Is Here
7. Waitin' On You
8. (Is This) Lovin' You Lady
9. The Magic of Love