"The road to here", Little Big Town's new record!
"ouside looking in", Bruce Turgon'snew album.

"Walking Among the Living", Jon Randall new cd!


Jon Randall's skills as a tenor harmony singer and guitarist have led to membership in the bands of Emmylou Harris, Sam Bush and Lyle Lovett. He's made his living working with everyone from Linda Ronstadt, Trisha Yearwood, Patty Loveless and Lee Ann Womack to Bill Anderson, T. Graham Brown, John Cowan and Kid Rock. And along the way, he nearly lost sight of his original purpose.

Now, Walking Among the Living reclaims it. Fourteen songs written or co-written by Jon Randall, the CD is a stunning showcase with a full, crisp sound and dynamic vocal performance. In the gorgeous "North Carolina Moon," Jon Randall yearns for a mountain home accompanied by the angelic harmonies of Sonya Isaacs. He's softly seductive on the lilting "In the Country" and shouting the blues on the rocking "Coming Back for More."


1. Baby Won't You Come Home
2. In The Country
3. North Carolina Moon
4. Somebody Else
5. Long Way Down
6. Whisky Lullaby
7. Austin
8. I Shouldn't Do This
9. Reprise For Somebody Else
10. Coming Back For More
11. Lonely For Awhile
12. Walking Among The Living
13. No Southern Comfort
14. My Life


The comments to this entry are closed.