Bread drummer Mike Botts Passed Away
Rosanne Cash New Album "Black Cadillac"

New Jay Graydon album in 2006!

In mid to late February 2006 Jay Graydon will release a new album that will knock your socks off!!!
All songs on this upcoming album are transferred from analog masters, recorded by Jay and Co. in the 70s, into a digital masterpiece of quality music and this is as close as it will ever get to another AIRPLAY album!!! How about that???!!!

This new album "Past to Present - the 70s" features Jay Graydon on vocals, guitars, bass and some synth stuff; great singers such as Bill Champlin, Marc Jordan, Tata Vega, Lisa DalBello, Ed Whiting and more. On all tracks other musicians include such top names as David Foster, Jeff Porcaro, Mike Baird, David Hungate, Mike Porcaro, Greg Mathieson, to name a few.

The album will have around 20 tracks and this stuff has never been released before. Apart from the 10 main songs, there are near 10 more bonus songs - fun stuff like TV themes, a jingle, and a few instrumental tracks of some of the first 10 songs.

Jay says about his new album: "If you are interested in hearing great singers, musicians, and songwriters that had surfaced as "top notch" in the 70s during the beginning of their professional careers, you will enjoy the CD."

Read the new interview with Jay Graydon on


The comments to this entry are closed.