Previous month:
March 2006
Next month:
May 2006

Chicago & Huey Lewis and the News on tour!

Prolific hit-makers and perennial live favorites Chicago and Huey Lewis & The News will team up this summer for a national tour, which will include Southern California shows on Tuesday, June 13 at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles and Friday, June 16 at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Irvine. Fans can expect both acts to perform full-length sets of high-energy rock 'n roll filled with wall to wall hits.

Celebrating their 25th anniversary as a unit, Huey Lewis and the News' trademark blend of '60s R&B and straight-ahead, good-time rock 'n roll has outlasted countless trends, selling over 20 million albums worldwide in the process. These Grammy Award winners have written smash hits like, "Heart of Rock & Roll," "Stuck With You," "I Want A New Drug," "Hip To Be Square," and "Power Of Love.


News from Robbie Dupree.

Onstage at 12th AND PORTER- Nashville - March 29, 2006

Robbie says: "The show with Bill LaBounty was great ! We were joined on stage by Jim Photoglo and Michael Johnson in what turned out to be a songwriters "in the round" performance. Rick Chudacoff and Arno Lucas filled out the rhythm section . Bill and I have talked about doing more shows together soon. We locked in to a great groove on songs like Livin it Up, Mr. O, This Night Won't Last Forever, Steal Away, Hot Rod Hearts and some really cool new songs...We are looking for venues right now. Any ideas ? Write me here at the site ...check out the photo at the bottom of this page..

The holiday week was a great one. Along with the usual family celebration I had the pleasure of recording with two very good friends. Christmas week I sang on Tony Levin's new CD. The song is titled "Throw the god a Bone " His fans will really enjoy Tony's new project as it marks his debut as a lead vocalist.

I spent New Years Day in the studio with Michael Franks, sharing vocals with Michael and Larry Hoppen on a song called "The Critics Are Never Kind". Like all of Michael's songs this one is beautiful and really clever. It was an honor to get the chance to work with these awesome talents, and a great way to start the new year."

A Kansas new compilation...


Regarding, a new Kansas compilation hits US stores May 23. The original April 18 release date for Works In Progress look to have just been changed. The set looks to feature a regular Audio disc and a second DVD-Audio disc with surround sound versions of the songs.

CD: Mysteries & Mayhem . Portrait . Down The Road . Black Fathom . Freaks Of Nature . Under The Knife . I Can Fly . Peaceful And Warm . The Wall . Cheyenne Anthem . Hold On . Dust In The Wind.

DVD: Intro . Belexes . Icarus II . Icarus I . Mysteries & Mayhem . Portrait . Down The Road . Hold On . Dust In The Wind.