"Writing the Margins", John Gorka's new album in 3 years!
"Face the promise", Bob Seger's long awaited album!

Randy Crawford & Joe Sample New Duets album


It has been six years since we had new music from Randy Crawford. Soon the waiting will be over. Randy Crawford and Joe Sample have joined forces again and their new release, Feeling Good, will hit the stores on August 21. Joe Sample and legendary producer Tommy LiPuma produced this album which includes classic standards and fresh takes on a couple of songs that Randy made popular in the 80's. Featuring Steve Gadd, Christian McBride, Ray Parker Jr., Anthony Wilson, Luis Quintero, Dean Parks among others. It will be an import release on the Emarcy/Universal label. It should be released in the states next year.

Here is the track listing:

1. Feeling Good
2. End Of The Line
3. But Beautiful
4. Rio De Janeiro Blue
5. Lovetown
6. See Line Woman
7. I Want Some More
8. Everybody's Talkin
9. When I Need You
10. Save Your Love For Me
11. Danceland
12. All Night Long
13. Late Late Show
14. Mr. Ugly


just heard sea line woman for the first time...wow! i'm new to their music & i'm going to run out and pick this up! what amazing musicianship.

Are the duo touring in 2007?

The comments to this entry are closed.