Download Danny Wilde's "The boyfriend" for free!
Shane Alexander "The Sky Below"

Foy Vance's new singles to be released on May 5th


May 2008 sees the release of two new tracks - both re-workings of tracks from "Hope", Foy Vance's debut album. Future Cut ( Lilly Allen, Dizzy Rascal, Kelis) co-produced and mixed a re-worked version of "Shed a little light" adding horns and organ to the gospel vibe of the original. A complete re-recording of "Be with me", produced by The Free Association a.k.a. David Holmes, carries Holmes' Trademark beats set against a jazzy, cinematic, southern gothic ambience studded with electronic swashes and synths.

Foy's debut album "Hope" was released last summer to wide critical acclaim. The Belfast Telegraph named Foy "The most important solo musician to emerge from Northern Ireland since Van Morrison" and the albulm recieved glowing reviews from publications as diverse as Uncut, Maverick, The Sunday Times, The Sun, The Daily Mirror and The Daily Mail among many others.

Foy is actually touring intensively. Go to his myspace or Westcoast Rendez-vous (French version) for more informations!


The comments to this entry are closed.