Interview with Jay Graydon on InsideMusicast
Sunstorm's new release featuring Joe Lynn Turner

New Hardline album “Leaving the End Open”


Frontiers Records is excited to announce the European release of the long awaited new HARDLINE album entitled “Leaving the End Open” on April 17th 2009. Hardline was formed when brothers Johnny (vocals) and Joey (guitar) Gioeli, originally from the band Brunette, teamed up with guitarist Neal Schon (Journey). 
Signed by MCA as soon as Schon left Bad English, with the addition of Todd Jensen (David Lee Roth, Alice Cooper) on bass and Deen Castronovo (also coming from Bad English and later on with Journey) on drums, the band went on to record their debut “Double Eclipse” for MCA in 1992 and then went on the tour circuit with such heavy hitters as Van Halen and Mr. Big. 

Johnny and Josh Ramos started to work on new Hardline songs in 2006. With a renewed line-up now featuring Johnny Gioeli on vocals and Josh Ramos on all guitars, with Michael T. Ross on keyboards, Jamie Brown on bass and Atma Anur on drums, Hardline are now back from where they have left off producing a killer new album “Leaving The End Open”, chock full of killer guitar riffs, amazing hooklines and heartfelt ballad sealed with Gioeli’s incredible vocals and the band’s instrumental prowess. In Johnny Gioeli’s words “Leaving The End Open has a nice mix of flavors... take "Voices": it's power, it's positive feeling, it puts me in a "I can do anything mood, or "Start Again" purely radio. Everyone on this record shines!” .


The comments to this entry are closed.