Previous month:
October 2010
Next month:
December 2010

Christopher Cross "Doctor Faith" & "Christmas Time Is Here"

Christopher Cross will release his long awaited new album "Doctor Faith" on february 25th, 2011.

But right now you'll find an album that goes back to the old tradition of Christmas music, capturing the richness of the melodies and the emotional feeling of such standards as 'Silent Night' and many others performed and arranged by Cross in a way that only top stars can offer.


Toto Summer European Tour 2011 announced


The band TOTO will return to Europe again in Summer 2011. Here are the first concert dates announced by the Official Toto website

  • 21 - Jun - 2011 Bruxelles - Forest National - Belgium
  • 23 - Jun - 2011 Amsterdam - Heineken Hall - Netherlands
  • 26 - Jun - 2011 London - Hammersmith Odeon - UK
  • 27 - Jun - 2011 Paris - Le Zenith - France
  • 14 - Jul - 2011 Straubing - Donau - Germany
  • 15 - Jul - 2011 Ulm - Klosterhof Wiblingen - Germany

Richard Marx "Stories To Tell"


2010 album from the singer, songwriter and hitmaker Richard Marx. Stories To Tell features 11 acoustic versions of his biggest hits plus seven bonus tracks of songs that Richard wrote that were hits for other people. These bonus tracks were recorded by Richard for the first time with a full band. Includes the single "Everybody".

Tracklist: Endless Summer Nights, One Thing Left, Hazard, Over My Head, Angelia, Now And Forever, Keep Coming Back, This I Promise You, Loved, Should've Known Better, Right Here Waiting, This I Promise You, Had Enough, To Where You Are, On The Inside, Never Take Me dancing, The Best Of Me, Everybody.

John Robinson's new album "Platinum"


For John Robinson, one of the great things about being the most recorded drummer in music history is instantly recognizing a sure-fire hit when he hears one—or plays on it. The minute the Grammy winning musician laid down the groove on Michael Jackson’s “Don’t Stop Til’ You Get Enough” for producer Quincy Jones, he knew it would hit the top of the pop charts. Same thing When Russ Titelman first let him hear Steve Winwood’s multiple Grammy winning “Higher Love” and when he played on Eric Clapton’s “Change The World.” When Jones called Robinson to lay the rhythmic foundation for the historic “We Are The World” session, the drummer was aware it would sell millions and have an unprecedented global impact.

Realizing that he’s performed on hundreds of pop, rock, jazz and R&B albums that have a combined sales total of over 250 million units, Robinson boldly titles his new solo CD Platinum. He infuses the eclectic 11-track set, which he recorded at his Home Court Studios, with the same artistry and confidence that he’s brought for years to sessions and live dates with Rufus (he was a full time member from 1978-84), Barbra Streisand, David Foster, Frank Sinatra and Lionel Richie and hundreds of film score dates.

While drawing inspiration from the many genres he has worked in, “JR” showcases his multitude of talents beyond the drum kits, playing keyboards (including Fender Rhodes), guitar, bass and percussion. Robinson’s three plus decades of work on pop projects have somewhat obscured his background as first chair, classically trained bossa profundo All-State singer in his native Iowa—but he reminds us by adding his backing vocals on several tracks.

Emerging now as a top-level producer in his own right, Robinson recalls his work with Jones on multi-genre all-star classics like The Dude, Back On The Block and Q’s Juke Joint in building a creatively expansive 11-track set featuring a dynamic cast of musicians from across the spectrum. These include blues great Keb’ Mo’ and some of L.A.’s most notable fellow session players, including saxman Bob Sheppard, bassist Neil Stubenhaus, guitarist Michael Thompson, keyboardist Greg Mathieson, bassists Alex Al and Abe Laboriel, Sr. and trumpeter Walt Fowler, as well as famed “Blues Brothers” alto saxman Lou Marini.

Another longtime Robinson associate, Hawk Wolinski (who wrote the Rufus classic “ Ain’t Nobody”), contributes lead vocals, Hammond B-3, Rhodes and keyboards to various tracks. Robinson also follows in Jones’ footsteps by introducing to a larger audience several exciting emerging vocalists: Robbie Wyckoff, best known for his tours with Roger Waters of Pink Floyd, who sings lead vocals on the soulful R&B ballads “You Understand,” “In Your Eyes” and “Ordinary One”; Amy Keys, who sings on “The Beat,” “Move Over,” “In Your Eyes,” “March Madness” and “Ordinary One”; and Callaway, who does a true star turn as lead vocalist on a powerful cover of the Janis Joplin rocker “Move Over.”

Robinson also keeps it all in the family by featuring his multi-talented 25-year-old musician son Chris (aka JJ Hennessy) as a vocalist on the explosive basketball playoffs tribute “March Madness.”


"Story Behind The Songs" of Gary Wright's new album "Connected"


As a visionary songwriter, performer and all-around musician, Gary Wright has spent more than thirty years shattering conventional musical ideas and creating chart-topping hits, such as Dreamweaver, My Love Is Alive and Really Wanna’ Know You. These timeless hits reflect his endless genius as they are played globally on a daily basis. He’s collaborated with George Harrison, Steve Winwood, Mick Jones and Joe Cocker. He recently toured with Ringo Starr’s All-Star band while promoting his newest musical creation, "Connected", his first pop album in over twenty years.

We're pleased to present "CONNECTED", THE STORY BEHIND THE SONGS... by Gary Wright!

Christopher Cross killer new song "All My Nights I've Been Waiting" for "30 Rock" original television soundtrack (Tina Fey)


Legendary music artist Christopher Cross and his longtime music partner/buddy friend Rob Meurer have written a killer song "All My Nights I've Been Waiting" and very recently recorded it for "30 Rock" original television soundtrack a 2 CDs-set that will be released on November 16, 2010.

CD 1 will feature instrumental pieces, orchestrated by Jeff Richmond (Tina Feys' husband and the show's composer) with 14 additional tracks of pure comedy deliciousness. The 2 CD-set also features Michael Buble.

"All My Nights I've Been Waiting" by Christopher Cross (feat. Tina Fey) have been created specifically for the CD, and was inspired by a moment from season four when Floyd got married. Rob Meurer says about it: "Tina Fey referenced a 28-year-old Cross song in the show, so we wrote one in that old style...they loved it and used it."

You can listen to this new Christopher Cross song here at this address. Thanks to Rob Meurer for the information.

The digital version of the song:


Joseph Williams & Peter Friestedt on tour and a special cd-single!

After their fantastic concert in stockholm 2 years ago, Joseph williams and Peter friestedt will tour together again in november in Sweden and Norway:

November 12. Fasching, Stockholm, Sweden.

November 13. Nefertiti, Gothenburg, Sweden.

November 14. Glenghuset, Sarpsborg, Norway.

A strictly limited edition CD-single will be sold on the Scandinavian LA Project concerts featuring Joseph Williams in November 2010. Don't be scared by the artwork cover of the single, it is not a demo but a first taste from the "Joseph Williams & Peter Friestedt" album which is to be released in 2011. The song “Say Goodbye” is a great mix of Westcoast and classic AOR and for sure a future fan favourite. The other songs are "Gotta Find It" from the first LA Project album and "One More Night" from the second, lead vocals on all three by Joseph Williams.

More infos at ZinkMusic!