Peter Friestedt's new Scandinavian tour featuring Bill Champlin & Joseph Williams!
Anders Norman "Just Another Mile"

Bill Evans "Dragonfly"


Bill Evans returned to the studio to produce and record the third Soulgrass album "Dragonfly", his latest effort. Recorded between April and June of 2011, "Dragonfly" features Evans (saxes, vocals); dynamic drummer and new lead singer Josh Dion; audience favorite Ryan Cavanaugh on banjo; Mitch Stein on guitars; Clifford Carter on keyboards; and Andy Hess on bass. On “Tit for Tat” the musicians are: Bill Evans, tenor sax; song co-writer Warren Haynes (Allman Brothers Band, Gov’t Mule and Warren Haynes Band) on guitar; Keith Carlock on drums; Tim Lefebvre on bass; and Danny Louis on B3. Other special guest appearances on Dragonfly include: guitar legend Steve Lukather on two tracks; Vaneese Thomas, background vocals on several tracks; John Medeski on organ for a track; Mickey Raphael on harmonica for two tracks; and percussionist Roger Squitero on six.


The comments to this entry are closed.