Jack Blades "Rock'n Roll Ride"
Jeremey Frederick "Every Little Thing"

Jeff Scott Soto "Damage Control"


Damage Control marks the fifth official solo album by Rock veteran Jeff Scott Soto. The artist, who has more than 60 albums under his belt along with numerous collaborations and recordings around the World, has established himself as a consummate professional who manages expertly on all musical genres, from Metal to Hard Rock to Funk and even Disco.

His career spans nearly thirty years, beginning as the vocalist for guitar virtuoso Yngwie Malmsteen leading to frontman for many bands such as 'Talisman', the legendary 'Journey', 'Soul SirkUS' and more recently 'Trans-Siberian Orchestra'. In 1994 he released his first solo outing ‘Love Parade’, followed years later by the acclaimed 'Prism' (2002) then 'Lost In The Translation' (2005) and 'Beautiful Mess' (2009).

Soto is an extraordinary performer and amazing vocalist throughout. He blasts through the hard rocking tracks with energy and masters the transition smoothly to a delicate ballad. For ‘Damage Control’, Jeff has adopted many of his past influences and most requested aspects of his career by blending the art of Melodic AOR with Hard Rock influences throughout. The album is completed with appearances and co-writing along with his former and current bandmates as well as guests such as Dave Meniketti (Y&T), Jamie Borger and Nalley Påhlsson (Treat), Casey Grillo (Kamelot) and Joel Hoekstra (Night Ranger) and more.

Get ready for ‘Damage Control’, it will rock your World!


The comments to this entry are closed.