Previous month:
January 2013
Next month:
March 2013

Christopher Cross : A Night In Paris live 2CD/DVD released March 8, 2013

After the release of the studio album “Doctor Faith“, Christopher Cross started one of his biggest tours in Europe in the last 15 years. “A Night In Paris” is the first live 2CD/DVD by Christopher Cross which was filmed at the notorious Theatre Le Trianon in Paris, France in April 2012. It will be released on March 8th, 2013 via earMUSIC.

While the previous tours showed a more acoustic (at times even jazzy) approach, Cross decided that for the ‘Doctor Faith’ tour he would go back to his musical roots and expanded his band to a more classical “rock line-up“: Andy Suzuki (keyboards, sax), Dave Beyer (drums), Chazz Frichtel (bass, vocals), Kiki Ebsen (keyboards, vocals), Richie Gajate Garcia (percussion) and famous sound engineer Ross Pallone (Michael Jackson, Alice Cooper, Elton John,...).

Filmed by 9 cameras in HD, the show captures Christopher Cross playing all his classic singles and new material from the album “Doctor Faith“.

The 90 minutes show is impeccable, the new material is fused beautifully with all the songs the audience is expecting. The wonderful theatre gives the concert a magical atmosphere. Songs like ‘Sailing’, ‘Ride Like The Wind’ and ‘Arthur’s Theme’, sound simply perfect placed beside the most recent songs like ‘Leave It To Me’ and ‘November’.

Click here to watch "Sailing (Live)" and "Never Be The Same" from A Night In Paris

Cross recorded and toured regularly, while his back-catalogue and his anthologies never stopped being best sellers, and his songs always remained among the most played on the radio worldwide.

In 2011, Christopher Cross released the critically acclaimed record “Doctor Faith” – his first album with new material in 12 years. An incredibly powerful album, that kept Cross and his band busy with a long world tour where old classics were mixed perfectly with new compositions.

01. All Right
02. The Light Is On
03. Leave It To Me
04. Everything
05. No Time For Talk
06. When You Come Home
07. Minstrel Gigolo
08. Walking In Avalon
09. Sailing
10. Never Be The Same
11. Dreamers
12. Spinning
13. I Really Don’t Know Anymore
14. November
15. Arthur’s Theme
16. Ride Like The Wind
17. Say You’ll Be Mine


Tom Snow "Original Demos" featuring The Unforgettable Voice of Warren Wiebe.

Nine years ago, Contante Y Sonante was born with the release of thirteen original demo recordings by songwriter extraordinaire Steve Dorff. Besides the undeniable quality of Dorff's songwriting, what made this album special was the appearance of the unforgettable Warren Wiebe, whose legacy unfortunately didn't include any solo projects, but left an immense collection of unreleased material.

Today, they are thrilled and proud to announce what for many might be considered a sequel to that release by Steve Dorff. It is truly a pleasure to present to you Tom Snow Original Demos (2013), a 12-song album by this world-class and critically acclaimed songwriter, again featuring the unique vocal work of the one and only Warren Wiebe.

Tom Snow is one of the most prolific and highly regarded songwriters of our time, having written hits for famous names like Peter Cetera, Linda Ronstadt, Cher, Melissa Manchester, Deniece Williams, The Pointer Sisters, Bonnie Raitt, Tina Turner, Dolly Parton, Olivia Newton-John and countless others.

You can order now your copy at Contante y Sonante website!

CTA "Sacred Ground"

This has been a long time coming… Time has passed, lessons learned, redemption found, and, at 64 years old, Danny Seraphine is ready to make this happen! CTA (California Transit Authority) new CD “Sacred Ground” has been in the works for over two and a half years. It’s finally time to get the music into the hands of the people.

Original member and drummer of the " Chicago Transit Authority" which became known at "Chicago", Danny Seraphine is back! The new CTA, as in "California Transit Authority", features Seraphine and several other equally well known and incredible artists. The other band members Seraphine picked up along the way include Marc Bonilla (guitar), Travis Davis (bass), Wes Quave and Will Champlin (lead vocals), and Ed Roth (keyboards).

Santa Fe & The Fat City Horns New Live DVD

This brand new LIVE DVD captures a very special evening with a legendary Las Vegas band and features none other than two-time Grammy-winner BILL CHAMPLIN along with his talented wife, TAMARA CHAMPLIN, and their son, WILL CHAMPLIN, who contributes mightily to the family musical legacy. Santa Fe and the Fat City Horns never fails to deliver, and this live DVD brings you a smoking performance captured at The Palms Lounge on November 21, 2011.

History Of The Eagles To Premiere On Showtime

The new two-part documentary, HISTORY OF THE EAGLES - The Story of an American Band, will make its television debut on Showtime. Part One will air on Friday, February 15, at 8 PM ET/PT. Part Two will premiere the following night, Saturday, February 16, at 8pm ET/PT. Granting unprecedented access, the Eagles partnered with Academy Award®-winning filmmaker, Alex Gibney, to produce this inside look into the history of the band and the legacy of its music.

Diamond Dawn "Overdrive"

Frontiers Records will release DIAMOND DAWN‘s debut album,”Overdrive”, on February 22 in Europe and February 26 in North America.

Hailing from Gothenburg, Sweden, DIAMOND DAWN are easily one of the most promising melodic rock bands to come out of the Scandinavian underground scene. They came to the attention of the fans thanks to the digital release of the song ”Standing As One”, which created a very nice buzz. In a world where rock and roll seems to lack a certain positive nerve,DIAMOND DAWN stands for a vision of conveying energy and excitement through their pompous and melodic, yet hard-rocking songs.

”Our intention is to have a good time, and make people wanna have a good time,” says guitarist Olle Lindahl. ”We wanted to write some great music and release a rockin’ debut album; we definitely think that we managed to capture the positive energy that DIAMOND DAWN is all about. ‘Overdrive’ is the album that we would want to go out and buy and tell the world about.” He adds: ”We’re not doing what we do or sound like we do for the purpose of keeping something old alive. We’re a bunch of guys that love to play together and when we do, the sound and output comes naturally. Our music is very melodic and pompous rock with a strong positive nerve. Each band member comes from a different musical backg round and that is what definitely makes the sound what it is. There is no way to control that as long as you do what you feel like.”

DIAMOND DAWN‘s new single, ”Take Me Higher”, was released digitally on January 17.

Peter Cox "Riding The Blinds"

Go West front man Peter Cox released his fifth solo album ‘Riding The Blinds’ through Dream Theatre Music Group on Monday 14th January 2013. The 12 track album is a blend of Americana / Alt Country spiced with some great rock & country guitar riffs and Cox’s exemplary vocal talent is perfectly displayed throughout the album. The songs themselves emanate primarily from the song writing capital of the world, Nashville.

LEGENDS Voices Of Rock on Tour

Millions and millions all over the world have enjoyed the amazing music from classic rock bands such as Journey, Toto, Chicago, Deep Purple, Starship, Rainbow and Foreigner. Imagine that you could experience a live concert with not only by one but several legendary lead singers performing their biggest hits...

Legends- Voices Of Rock presents serie of European Concerts featuring Bobby Kimball (Toto), Bill Champlin (Chicago, The Sons), Steve Augeri (Journey) & Joe Lynn Turner (Deep Purple, Raimbow).

Visit their site for more informations.