Due West "Move Like That"
Jimmy Webb "Still Within the Sound of My Voice"

Restless Heart "A Restless Heart Christmas"

Regarding one country blog by Phyllis Stark, October 29 is beginning to look a lot like Christmas. The date is a popular one this year for the release of new Christmas albums. In addition to previously announced sets from Kelly Clarkson and the cast of "Duck Dynasty," there’s a new entry as well. Country band Restless Heart will release "A Restless Heart Christmas," a 10-track set featuring a mix of holiday classics and new material. The band's Greg Jennings produced the project, the first holiday album in the band’s 30-year career.

"Christmas is my favorite holiday," says the band's Larry Stewart in a prepared statement. "It's hard to believe that we didn't do this album earlier in our career. But it's pretty cool that we can release our first Christmas album on our 30th anniversary!"  

Restless Heart’s John Dittrich says of the project, "We recorded some of our favorite Christmas standards like 'O Holy Night,' 'Jingle Bell Rock,' and 'Angels We Have Heard On High.' We also included 'Silent Night' which we recorded a cappella with a 'Take 6' style arrangement."  

The set’s two previously unreleased songs are "Season Of Harmony" and "Santa's Prayer."   Restless Heart recorded for RCA Records from 1985 through 1999, and enjoyed a string of hits in that time including six consecutive No. 1 singles.


The comments to this entry are closed.