Jim Peterik & Marc Scherer "Risk Everything"
TOBB "True To Our Sound"

Ray Kennedy's 1980 album re-released by Real Gone Music in an expanded edition!


The late Ray Kennedy wrote, recorded and toured with a Who s Who list of musicians, including Brian Wilson ( Sail On Sailor ), Jeff Beck, Aerosmith, Fleetwood Mac, Dave Mason, Michael Schenker and many more. He also was the K in the supergroup KGB, the group he formed in the mid- 70s with Barry Goldberg and Mike Bloomfield.

But in 1980, he struck off on his own and signed with the Arc label for this solo album, which was produced by David Foster and boasted such big studio names as Jeff Porcaro, Steve Lukather, and Bill Champlin. The record notched a couple of hits with "Just for the Moment" and "Starlight", and this Expanded Edition added an unreleased track, "Dance the Night Away", along with the original mixes of "It Never Crossed My Mind" and "Just for the Moment" mixed by Kennedy and Jack Conrad prior to David Foster's involvement with the project, plus the single mix of "Starlight"!


Ray Kennedy self titled debut is reissued by the label REAL GONE MUSIC

Tracklist: 1. It Never Crossed My Mind 2. Isn’t It Time? 3. Just For The Moment 4. Can’t Seem to Find the Time 5. My Everlasting Love 6. You Oughta Know by Now 7. Sail On Sailor 8. Starlight 9. Let Me Sing You a Love Letter 10. Dance the Night Away (Unreleased) 11. It Never Crossed My Mind (Unreleased Original Mix) 12. Just for the Moment (Unreleased Original Mix) 13. Starlight (Single Version)


The comments to this entry are closed.